IEEE International Symposium on Personal, Indoor and Mobile Radio Communications
9-12 September 2018 – Bologna, Italy


Proposals for Workshops are invited in the following Tracks:

  • Track 1: Fundamentals and PHY
  • Track 2: MAC and Cross-Layer Design
  • Track 3: Mobile and Wireless Networks
  • Track 4: Services, Applications, and Business

Workshops may include invited speakers, papers, and panels. The structure of workshops is not fixed: proponents may design it as they think best. However, all papers presented should undergo a review process. Workshop papers should be reviewed by the Workshop Technical Programme Committee by the deadlines set by the Conference and following the instructions of the Workshops Co-Chairs. A minimum of three reviews per workshop paper will be needed. Reviews will be managed through EDAS.

Workshops may extend for either a full- or a half-day. They will be held on Sunday, Sept. 9, 2018.

Accepted workshop papers will be part of the Conference Proceedings and will be uploaded to IEEE Xplore.

One workshop organiser per workshop will be allowed to attend the workshop without paying the registration fee for the workshop day. In case he/she will remain for the rest of the conference, he/she can take advantage of a Full Registration under discount code 002. All other participants to the workshop (e.g. invited speakers, presenters, etc.) need to register and pay the registration fee for the workshop day.

Submission Guidelines

The proposal should be submitted by the deadline, to the Workshops Co-Chairs, via email at the address: Proposals should be submitted via a specific template, available here.

Key Dates

  • Workshops proposal: March 2, 2018 March 9, 2018
  • Workshops notification: March 23, 2018
  • Paper submission: April 27, 2018 May 18, 2018
  • Acceptance notification: June 8, 2018 June 15, 2018
  • Final paper due: June 29, 2018

Organising Committee

General Chair
Roberto Verdone, Univ. of Bologna (IT)

General Vice-Chair
Luis M. Correia, IST-Univ. of Lisbon (PT)

Workshops Co-Chairs
Hanna Bogucka, Poznan Univ. of Technology (PL)
Chun-Ting Chou, National Taiwan Univ. (TW)